National Treasure is a media franchise consisting of

a series of adventure films produced by 

Jerry Bruckheimer and starring Nicolas Cage.

The films center around a treasure hunter named Benjamin Franklin Gates,

who uses clues and codes from American history to

search for a legendary treasure from the colonial period. 

The first film, "National Treasure", was released in 2004, and 

the second film, "National Treasure: Book of Secrets", was released in 2007.

Click on the link for more details