India registered their second consecutive win by defeating Netherlands by 56 runs in the T20 World Cup here on Thursday

Elected to bat, India scored 179 for 2 wickets and

Then restricted the Netherlands to 123 for 9 wickets. 

India won Rohit Sharma (53), Virat Kohli (62 not out) and

Suryakumar Yadav (51 not out) put on a solid batting performance with an all-scoring superb half-century

 Fred Klaasen (1/33) and Paul van Meeckeren (1/32) took one wicket each for the Netherlands.

Defending, fast bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2/9) and Arshdeep Singh (2/37)